External Degree Programmes

External Degrees and Extension Course Unit of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura commenced in 1979 with the commencement of the External Degree Programme in B. Com. Subsequently B.A General Degree Programme commenced. In 1997 the External Degree Programmes in B.Sc Business Administration and Public Administration also commenced. Currently there are six external degree programs offering by the University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences and Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce.